Playtime

Learning through play

Learning through play is extremely important for young children, providing them with the skills they need as they grow. We have three spacious play areas with a wide range of play activities, all under the skilled supervision of our staff. We are also fortunate to have a large outside area for outdoor play and a small woodland area for children to explore nature.

Woodland School

Woodland school
Woodland
Woodland school

Each child has a keyworker, who takes a special interest in him or her, and spends at least part of each session in a small group. Download a copy of our Policies and Procedures below;

We are Outstanding - Ofsted

Our first Ofsted report in our new premises has rated us as OUTSTANDING and state “Children flourish in the extremely caring, safe and secure environment. Staff fully understand the needs of the children and their families. Parents are very appreciative of the exceptional lengths staff go to in tailoring the provision to meet the needs of all children and exceeding expectations of quality and standards, see our report;

Session times

Mornings from 
Afternoon from 
Full day 

9.00am – 12 noon
12.30pm – 3.30pm
 9.00am – 3.00pm

Out of School Club

In response to popular demand we offer an out of school club from 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm on most days

Term dates 2020 - 2021

Autumn term 2020
Starts-Wednesday 2 September 
Half term –  Monday 26 Oct to Friday 30 Oct
Ends- Thursday 17 Dec 
Christmas – Monday 21 Dec to Monday 4 Jan

Spring term 2021
Starts    Tuesday 5 Jan 
Half term Monday 15 Feb to Friday 19 Feb 
Ends Thursday 1Apr
Easter holiday   Friday 2 Apr to Friday 16 Apr

Summer term 2021
Starts – Monday 19 Apr
Half term – Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June
Ends      Wed 21 July 
Summer holiday starts Thursday 22 Jul

Time to Talk

Time to Talk : All our staff have been trained in this new initiative. The aim is to improve  children’s language and communication skills. Our staff will be able to identify children’s skills in speech, language and communication, and provide help if needed in a friendly supportive environment.

Parents Feedback

‘Best decision we made was sending our child to you. The pastoral care you give is outstanding. A million thank you’s’

‘My first experience with Spring Playgroup was great, caring, friendly and even a cuddle if needed.’

‘My daughter loved going & my second experience is just as good.’

‘My child has only been attending a short time but has made so much progress.’

‘My child loves playgroup so much it is a pleasure to see the confidence he’s gained from the staff’s care and attention. Everyday he runs to playgroup so excited, he comes away every evening with stories of what he has learnt.’

‘I was very impressed with the way the staff handled my child in settling in.’

‘Mrs Cross has an excellent team behind her.’

‘He will lead them to the springs of living water. And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes’

The Kenilworth Sports and Social Club |Upper Rosemary Hill |Kenilworth |CV8 2PA | Tel #01926864443 (8.45am-4.00pm)  admin@springplaygroup.co.uk Charity #157755

Close Menu